Articles

Florida Businesses Must File Annual Reports by May 1, 2015 by Angie Adames, CPA


Posted on April 21, 2015 by Angie Adames

The Florida Division of Corporations requires all businesses to file annual reports and pay a $150 fee, which may vary depending on the type of entity, to maintain active status with the Department of State.  Failure to file by the May 1, 2015, deadline will result in a $400 penalty imposed on all for-profit corporations, limited liability companies, limited partnerships, and limited liability limited partnerships.
To file an annual report and pay the required fee, Florida entities should visit www.sunbiz.orgor, if additional assistance is required, contact their tax consultants before the filing deadline.
About the Author: Angie Adames is a senior manager in Berkowitz Pollack Brant’s Tax practice.  She can be reached in the Miami CPA firm’s offices at (305) 379-3000 or via email at info@bpbcpa.com.